

Ray O'Connell, Interim Mayor
City of Allentown
435 Hamilton St, 5th Floor
Allentown, PA 18101-1699
Office 610.437.7546
Fax 610.437.8730
Ray.O'Connell@allentownpa.gov

TO:

Michael Hanlon

City Clerk

FROM:

Ray O'Connell

Interim Mayor

DATE:

April 26, 2018

SUBJECT:

Authorities, Boards, Commissions Appointments

Mayor O'Connell has approved the following appointments and reappointments for City Council's consideration.

Please see the attached sheet.

I have also attached their resumes for your review.

EP/kal

**Attachments** 

### **AUTHORITIES, BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS**

### ACIDA

Patrick Palmer, replaces Gerald Alfano, 1/1/2023

### **Arts Commission**

Tanya Tyler, replaces Kim Danish who resigned, fulfills unexpired term – 1/3/2021

### **Disruptive Conduct Board of Appeals**

Millie Canales, replacing James Minarovic, 6/1/2020

#### **Human Relations Commission**

Daniel Benitez, replaces Jessica Lee Ortiz, 11/1/2020
Hollis Perry, replaces Carlos Herrera-Acevedo – 12/31/2020
Patrick Palmer, replaces Pastor Akomolede – fulfills unexpired term - 1/1/2020
Stacie Marie Luton, replaces Eugene McDuffie – fulfills unexpired term – 1/25/2019
Vinnie Tyrone Steiner, reappointment, 1/1/2021
Tracey Springer, replaces Frank Derrick, fulfills the unexpired term – 2/1/2019
Janet Morillo, replaces Rev. Dr. Steven Shussett, 4/4/2021

### **Environmental Advisory Board**

Elizabeth Hunt, replaces Marissa Altmann, fulfills the unexpired term – 1/2/2021 David Melman, replaces David Keshl, fulfills the unexpired term – 1/1/2019 Jennifer Swann, replaces Scott Burnet, 1/1/2020

# **Nuisance Abatement Board of Appeals**

Laurie McShane, replaces Mario (Rigo) Peralta, fulfills the unexpired term – 7/19/2019

### **Planning Commission**

Jeff Glazier, reappointment, 1/3/2020

# Water and Sewer Compliance Board

John Bartol, reappointment (City Council Rep), 1/1/2020

# Vacant Property Review Board/Blighted Property Review Committee

Rebecca Williams, she is the Redevelopment Authority representative on this board, Permanent Member #3, 1/5/2021

# **Zoning Hearing Board**

Bryan K. Geist, alternate, replacing David Paulus, fulfills the unexpired term 11/4/2018 Trent Sear, alternate, 9/6/2018